Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

acer palmatum atropurpureum

I've not been far today, but I seem to have been busy all day, so I've been blip hunting in the garden again. The acer is stunning at the moment, the leaves are so fresh and newly formed so it's my blip choice for today. It might have been a bluebell, or a photo of the garden as the rain poured down this afternoon, but in the end I chose the rich reds against the tuquoise blue of the container.

My picture frames (ordered online) finally arrived this morning, though several items are still missing. I'm fairly pre-occupied on getting things sorted for the forthcoming exhibition so I was very anxious that these should arrive ASAP. It was supposed to be next day delivery - that was last Tuesday.

Quite a bit of time this morning was spent on the phone to my daughter in Oz who is thinking about coming back to the UK for Christmas. We will all be very pleased to see them, but it's such an expensive time of year, and I wonder if we take sufficient account of the time needed to readjust after the very long flight. It seemed to take me ages after the last visit to Oz to feel I was on top of things again. (I'm still not sure I've got there - but there might be other factors now.)

At least one job didn't need doing today - I was planning on watering the newly planted veg in the allotment, fortunately the substantial downpour this afternoon saved me the job.

Family lunch here tomorrow so we're hoping for a resumption of sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.