Autumnal Cousteau

It never ceases to amaze me, just how beautiful my dog is. He is a stunning colour and that face just makes me melt. Against the brown deck, red bricks and yellow autumnal leaves, it struck me just how well he fits in at this time of the year.

This morning, we all went for a beach walk at Waikuku. The dogs had a ball and it was great to spend some time with JL. We don't do that often enough.

Then home. I read on the couch while the dogs mooched around.

I went to the Easter Vigil Mass, where we were singing again.

Then, after lots of wishes of 'Happy Easter', I headed home

Via my friends' house. N and S had guests but it didn't stop them from feeding me and welcoming my unexpected visit. I've known them for eleven years, almost since I arrived in NZ. They are amongst my 'oldest' friends here in NZ.

A late to bed situation again.

A good day over all though.

Happy Easter to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.