Caught in the crossfire

I didn't think I'd get a half-decent shot today.

The one evening this week that Cousteau and I didn't do our evening constitutional down at the river was the one evening this week when the sunset looked spectacular.

Still, I got to talk to R for a while, which was good. We are both feeling pretty much the same way, direction-less. The big difference is that she is 22 and has her whole life in front of her and I am 36 and pretty much feeling every one of those years at the moment.

Tonight I learned that Cousteau and Pio could co-exist happily for an evening when I wasn't there. I went out for tea at B's folks' house and came home to find a playful Pio and a peaceful Cousteau. Both seem happy enough. Thankfully.

I'm taking Pio to see the vet tomorrow to check out his vaccinations and stuff.

He's a pretty chilled out cat though right now he's pouncing on moths, wobble balls and toilet rolls. He has his mad moment at night.

Anyway, I'm off to bed so the two of them can do what they need to do.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.