Myth busting

Today is a day of busting myths.

1. Despite the fact that some very observant people have noticed that I am using a 50D at the moment, I haven't bought a new camera. This one belongs to my friend, B. I am looking at buying it off him later in the year when he upgrades to a 7D.

2. Despite the fact that the lovely Pio has featured in my blips a couple of times and he is incredibly cute and snuggly and playful and little, and did I mention he was incredibly cute? Well, anyway, he has not replaced my handsome Cousteau in my affections. Cousteau remains my main man and will be blipped frequently. This I can guarantee! He'll always be a puppy to me. =)

3. Despite the fact that Cousteau (with his 'who me?' eyes) looks gorgeous bathed in sunlight against the blue blanket I crocheted and the blue cushion I sewed and despite the fact that Pio can go pretty much wherever he wants, Cousteau is not allowed on the furniture.

We have just had that 'conversation' and he is now sleeping soundly back on his own bed.

Cheeky little chancer!

========================================================

In other news:

My new Year 9 class was treated today to an asthmatic teacher who needed to take a couple of puffs on her inhaler and sit down.

They weren't quite sure how to take it. I often get like that when it's hot. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Anyway, tea time now and then an early night for all three of us.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.