Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Messing About on the River

Late blip today because that's exactly what we've been doing.

We took our canoe out for its first jaunt of the year. We took a picnic (2 boys + 1 Dad equals a BIG picnic) and spent the day rowing the waterways which embroider elaborate paths around our local villages.

I am now shattered and have just indulged in an hour-long soak in the bath. The boys were asleep before they had their PJ's on and Bob has collapsed on the sofa.

I love days like today.

This is H working hard at rowing...freeloader.

And we completely forgot about about chocolate eggs...all of us! So we'll set up an egg hunt for H and Noah tomorrow.

Edit: Just spotted a weird glistening thing on the bottom left edge of this shot. I suspect it's Noah's hat! It will now bug me but I'm too tired to re-edit the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.