Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Knitted Chick

A fourth lie in and a fourth pancake breakfast on the fourth day of this long weekend!

I've felt a bit wobbly today after a very vivid dream/nightmare last night about teaching (I suspect part of the "leaving the job" anxiety, since I WOULD have been starting my new job proper tomorrow). In the dream they made me teach HISTORY, which is probably one of the few subjects I wouldn't have a hope of teaching, since I didn't even study it myself - the only history I know AT ALL is what I've seen on the telly or music history!

Anyway, I've had a sort of "dream hangover" all day, but nevertheless we went out this morning - to get asparagus supplies and to do a bit of Tesco shopping (and yes, I did succumb to an extremely cut-price-post-Easter Easter egg!).

The urban knitters had been busy again - lamp posts, fences and so on were festooned with Eastery AND St Georgey knits and crochets! I liked this little chick!

The rest of the day was spent dozing through Morse, watching a programme about Royal Weddings that I taped last week, and later on we'll have roast lamb!

Back to "work" tomorrow, which means an early morning, the bus stop run, and then a day trying to do productive stuff at my desk and attempting to start an exercise regime again.

But we DO get another 4 day weekend next week, which is rather fab!

Wouldn't it be good if we could re-jig the week and have 4 day weekends and 3 day weeks all the time?

I'd certainly be in favour!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.