Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Brian!

Meet Brian! After an outing to Brackley this morning during which I failed to blip anything of interest and a short but unsuccessful photo shoot with a group of juvenile male bovines, I noticed Brian racing across the entrance to the garden gate!

So as not to miss his lightning quick journey, I hurtled into the house and got the camera out of its case, dashing back just in time to catch him!

He was very obliging about the photography, extending his antennae beautifully for the large woman, kneeling on the damp ground, pointing her ample rear into the air and her camera lens in his face!

I was extremely careful not to mention garlic butter within his earshot in case he became nervous or got offended.

We spent a pleasant few minutes together before I went indoors for a cup of tea and he went hurtling across the path at something approaching the speed of light!

Oh, and you did know that all snails are called Brian didn't you? I was an avid Magic Roundabout fan in my early years, and my Mum even made me a Brian the Snail birthday cake for my 3rd birthday!

I've loved the little fellows ever since!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.