Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Liberation!

Hooray! At long last it's warm enough to get the sandals on!

This morning I took a whole load of winter shoes upstairs and filled the vacant places left on the shoe rack with sandals!

I love it when it's warm enough to wear them. They're so comfy.

It'll be even better when it's warm enough to live in shorts and t-shirts. Great feeling of not being encumbered by coats and scarves and jumpers and so on.

Makes leaving the house easier too - don't have to spend ages getting dressed up in warm togs. And the air gets to my skin, which stops it being all sweaty inside layers of too many clothes.

These are my "walking" sandals. They were about 10 Euros from a French supermarket. In case you were wondering - yes, my left foot is bigger than my right - about half a size!

Oh, and yes, I do wear socks with my sandals when I feel like it. Apparently it's not trendy to do such a thing, but I really don't care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.