Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Invitations to send out

I've been saving this card for a day when I was short of a blip, though I must send them tomorrow (and perhaps save a few for work on Wednesday) otherwise it will be too late. It was something of a labour of love to produce - you know when you get volunteered for a job and then people don't send you the stuff so that you can complete it!

If any of you are in Sheffield during the coming weekend on perhaps the first weekend in May we'd love you to call in and see us. Maybe there could be a Sheffield `Open-up' blipmeet?

I've managed a few hours at the allotment today and finally got around to planting the last area that I dug with potatoes. The heavy rain on saturday afternoon certainly helpmed make the soil more workable. I was dreading it as some of the clumps had set like concrete.

I was given some Pink Fir Apple potatoes by John on a neigbouring plot. So now have two rows of Charlotte, three rather sparse rows of Maris Peer ( I had one of those forgetful moments and planted them too far apart - I'm hoping to infill when I see where they are growing). So quite a potato collection - I doubt whether I'll ever grow this many again but they are a useful crop to help make the ground more friable and better suited to growing other crops.

Was going to plant some more seeds at home but in the end settled for inside. The seeds will wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.