Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Confused!

It's been a day for doing those final bits of sorting out prior to our exhibition. I've also committed myself to entering two images into the next photographic print competition and being a bit of a novice I seem to have made all kinds of elementary mistakes around mounting. I've chosen the pelicans image as one of my two but I'm still deciding on the second. Having titled it `memory' I've still a bit of flexibility. I was going to choose the orchid but it's too pale against the mount board (slightly paler than it looks on screen) and my windows mounts are not quite wide enough. So do I choose an alternative or go with the flow and see what happens?

This blip represents my day (at least the latter part of it) - I'm definitely feeling indecisive. I'm sure the morning will find me better able to choose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.