A sorting out kind of a day!

It should have been a day at the studio but things didn't quite work out - but I have had a very productive day at home.

Ann's car wouldn't start after all the rain we've had (it's still raining but with a few breaks in between heavy showers), so she took my car to Barnsley this morning as she had to let her writing group into the building.

Meanwhile I cleared a thick layer of dust from around my desk and computer - I wasn't expecting this second very messy period and I could have covered things over had I realised.

I've spent the day getting ready for our exhibition in nine days time. Photographing prints so I can send for cards and creating small copies of some prints which I can sell fairly cheaply. One of the things I've discovered is that people like to take a memento of the exhibition away with them - even when they don't feel able to purchase an original print. The small things can add up and go some way to paying for my studio rental.

We've also been waiting for the person from the utilities company who are supposed to be removing the meter/ supply from next door. They've quoted an absolute fortunate for this and yet they can't turn up when they say they will!

We've got quite a lot of things to get through tomorrow as we need to order tiles and flooring AND wait for the utilities person - I think they will owe us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.