Today it's rained and rained and rained some more!

I was just about to post this when I realised all had gone quiet next door, the radio was off and peace and quiet had returned. We have five men working today - three plasterers plus our usual two - who I think we'll miss when they've finally gone! The plasterboard is now attached to walls and ceiling upstairs and various holes and gaps have been filled with the first layer of render. The plasterers are not back until Monday - which will delay things a little longer. I've just rung our insurers to say that the project is probably delayed another three weeks - so he gave me four, just to be on the safe side!

I've been working on adding resources to our Geog & Global Dimension Project website today - a suitable thing to do given the appalling weather. The road turned into a river for most of the day and a fairly fast flowing one at that.

Tai Chi this morning and the photographic club this evening - thank goodness it's beginning to look a little dryer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.