Connectivity

A great day today. Not only was it payday (and what a payday, I got my first month's wage direct from the college since the change over from the agency to direct employment along with the last month's wage from the agency, finally doing a month lie time with the agency seems like a good idea) but when I got home after grabbing a selection of new CDs from Fopp and Zavvi I'd recieved two packages from ebay. One of them is featured in this photo. It was a set of Linn black interconnects for my stereo, full RRP £80, ebay price, albeit second hand, £20. I've checked them out and they're in good working order. Up until now I've always just used the cheap interconnects which are usually supplied with stereo equiptment but I was assured I'd hear a difference buying good ones. I wasn't convinced but I guess I was wrong as there is a major improvement.

The other ebay item was used to take the photo. It was a set of macro tubes as recommended by a friend from work. There were three extension tubes then the two parts to make it Canon compatible. The whole thing was less than £10 including shipping and does the job perfectly although it could take some practice to get the best from it. Expect lots of macro shots over the next few days.

Anyway I'm off to listen to new CDs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.