A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Surprise meeting!

Today I walked with Wendles56 along the Leeds - Liverpool canal to meet up with YearofHappy at Saltaire - a favourite place for all of us - for a coffee.
We unexpectedly met two ex colleagues and we gave them our blipcards. I asked if I could take their picture and they said OK if I put it on blip - so here it is!

Cheers Celia and Wendy!

We walked back along the canal and had lunch and then I went for my hair appointment. I had intended texting my husband to pick me up but realised I had left my phone charging. I don't know his mobile number by heart so decided to walk home only to realise I didn't have my keys either!!

Any way the walk home was nice through Mouse Woods with lots of bluebells and wild garlic in flower. Luckily the 'secret' key we had for the kids was still in place so I got in!!

A nice adventure - Thank you Wendles for suggesting it. She's a real photographer - look at her picture of a gosling. We both photographed them with their parents hissing at us on the canal side - as you can see I haven't published mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.