Capital adventures

By marchmont

From Cradle to Rock

Lenny Henry to-night. He had us up dancing and clapping and singing at the end of his one man music show although I overhead someone on the way out say, in a very Edinburgh way, 'not as good as I expected'. Well I enjoyed it. (28 days refers to the amount of music he has on his ipod)

That was the end of the day - so from there backwards it was
panini at Cafe Lucia,
size 8 jeans from M & S,
weekly meeting with P (not sure where this is taking me, or why),
walk through Princes Street Gardens, full of people enjoying the wonderful sunny day (when was I last in the Gardens in April - 1986??), pics here
2+ hours with Jon, making me beautiful for another 6 weeks,
Roza's last day at Yakety Yak,
and, a highlight, meeting chamberlainjohn outside Morningside United Reformed Church. I don't normally accost strange men in the street but the coffee was a dead giveaway and thanks to the wonders of blipworld he knew who I was.

The lowlight was making tomorrow's dentist appointment, tooth out I fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.