Red Standing Hood

Another day spent mostly faffing around rather than doing what needed to be done.

By mid afternoon, with feeble breaks having appeared in the cloud, I took a spin to Dollymount, parked the car, walked the Bull Wall, and even braved a bit of the beach. This red-hooded figure caught my eye among the dunes. Hopefully I didn't cause too much of a stir as I crouched down so as to get a view of him against the sky.

I'll do more tomorrow in terms of getting ready for Friday's trip to Vienna. I did send an email to the owner of the apartment we're staying in, confirming our arrival. One of the other music-group guys who's coming along offered to provide an airport taxi service even though he doesn't travel out until the following day. I thanked him but declined the offer, kind as it was. There's no way I'd feel comfortable having him get up at the unearthly hour necessary to get us there in time for check-in for a 7:10 am departure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.