Lightning

Saturday in Sanger.
Have I ever mentioned how much I love lightning storms? The sky was lit up repeatedly tonight while a storm rolled over and over and over. Thankfully, Justin asked if my camera was fast enough to catch the lightning and so I stood with my camera tucked under my chin, pointed at the sky, trying to catch the strikes.

Look at this dendritic leader! Man. I got a lot of great shots, but this was my favorite because of the detail and color. Here are two runners up: the beginning of the one pictured above and a particularly bright strike. I had to underexpose the last one a lot to get some definition.

It was a wonderful Saturday with Kendall's family. I miss being around families. And I think I gained an extra niece and nephew tonight. Yay for Aunt Liz!
We had several Easter Egg hunts, tons of food, Reese's peanut butter eggs, thunderstorms, kids everywhere, and my family. Loved every minute of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.