Must try harder....

By mikesnos

What is the first rule of digital photography...?

... make sure your camera (and bag) is loaded up with a CF Card!

This morning, knowing the kind of day I had in front of me, I decided to load up a camera, a couple of lenses and the video camera and get some shots of some of the places I would visit....

All the best laid plans.... laid to waste because I forgot to check I had some CF cards with me.... Nevertheless I didn't have a totally wasted day because I will be in the area again tomorrow! :-)

After my visit to Stibbington (it's just north of Peterborough on the A1) I had to return south. This meant I would have to pass the Nene Valley Railway in order to rejoin the A1. I haven't been to the NVR in 30 years and that was when the railway was being used for the filming of the James Bond movie 'Octopussy'. The trip was arranged as a Birthday treat for me and we saw all these brightly coloured Rail vans wondering what they were for. The secret was revealed to us when we watched the film in the Cinema in Ednburgh 1983! Anyhow, back to the present. I chose this photo as it shows an almost bygone view of a beautifully kept station and crossing with House Martins darting to and from the first set of eaves on the Station building.

Someday, hopefully in the not too distant future, I shall return to the NVR for a more lingering and leisurely look than the one I had today.

Bizzarely, the theme is similar to kcwatters' Blip for today... Spooky :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.