Genteel

It seems appropriate that, on the day when our future Monarch marries his university sweetheart, that RR should have a genteel photograph taken of her.

We were thinking Pride and Prejudice when I took this shot. I told her to think demure thoughts. She was so easy to photograph and such a fun subject. Self-conscious at first, she soon started to relax and I got a whole heap of useable photos.

This morning, I fell back to sleep until almost 10. My neck was giving me a bit of pain during the night, so I was tired.

I got up and raced around to see Fiona and her four-year-old daughter, E. I had promised E ages ago that I'd come back and play pass-the-parcel with her. Today, she held me to it. Of course, her mum and I made sure that she won (of course) and we made crowns for her 'Will and Kate Party' that she will be hosting tomorrow. The kids are so excited.

Then round to RR's to do the photos of her. It took a while and then I came home to walk the dog. Since then, about five hours ago, I have been processing and glancing from time to time at the Matrimonial goings on which are dominating the television tonight.

I'm going home to bed once I've had my cup of tea. I might record the actual Wedding bit. I want to see what her dress looks like.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.