Enchanted

Pio looked like he was as enchanted with the early evening light as I was. It has been a perfect day, weather wise.

Pio, Cousteau and I have spent a whole heap of quality time together. I have still managed to fit in a few phone calls, numerous text messages, a walk with Cousteau and his nephew, Diesel, coffee with JL and Margot (The Coffee Guy lady).

I also managed to aggravate an old neck injury, which flared up with a vengeance whilst standing in the queue at the garage. The lady behind the counter heard the snap and took one look at my face, then made me sit down. I was in tears and was highly embarrassed.

So, it's been a day of holding my neck in position and wearing a scarf and down jacket to keep the area warm.

I've just come back from seeing Anne, my masseuse, and am feeling a lot better. Still quite wary though, as I wasn't doing anything to set it off (I was innocently flicking my fringe out of my eyes - won't do that again in a hurry. In fact, I'm going to cut it now so that it doesn't get in my eyes!). Like I said, it's a lot better now, but am going to see Anne again on Monday to see how it's going.

So, home now. Cooking tea. Cat and dog fed and happily snoozing. I can just hear their breathing over the hum of the heatpump. It's going to be a cold one tonight. Thank goodness for electric blankets, I say.

So, here you have Pio, a bit of extra bokeh and simple enchantment.

Night all.

Got this on loop at the mo. It'll appeal to some and not to others. And that's the way of the world. Helps to remember the message though. Either way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.