Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Nuts and Bolts

The previous owner left this hidden on the bottom back shelf of the work bench in the garage...or so I presume.

I haven't seen an actual band-aid can in years - band-aids come in boxes now. Have for quite some time. So I thought this quite some little gem of a find.

Don't know if I'm going to still use it for this mish-mash of tiny brass and steel nuts and bolts that don't even seem to match each other, but I can find some use for it.

On another front, today there's a community shred. I have documents going back to 1985 - the closing of my first condo. I don't think I need to save them any more. There are a lot of other things that just should not go out in the trash - things with personal info or social security numbers on them. So off to the community shred I'll be going. The cost? A donation to the local community food bank. Will be cleaning out both mine and mom's pantries. Well worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.