Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Damn, That Hurts!

Don't miss yesterday's back blip.

We got off of the bus in Phoenix (which is notoriously hotter than Tucson) yesterday at 9:30 am. Everyone else took off for the big shaded area under a huge tree far back from the stage.

I decided I wanted to sit in the center towards the front with a good view with my zoom. But in the sun. After all, it seemed like a nice day and I had a few bottles of water and they seemed like wimps.

At a certain point, everyone who had joined me had abandoned me. By 12:30, I thought I was going to die, so I packed up my things and found my friends who had found a nice cool spot (could have told me!) and joined them.

I didn't notice the BURN until I started to walk back to the bus when the event was over and realized I could barely move.

SPF 90 net time....and perhaps a little common sense.

EDIT: Just noticed there's a band-aid box in my photo from a year ago. How funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.