Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The War On Women

I'm back blipping from the Unite Against the War on Women rally that was held in Phoenix.

I had a great time. People came wth a great bunch nof creative signs. I took pictures of as many of them as I could. Everything from humorous, to satirical, to pointedly serious. I was going to blip one but I was afraid it woudn't pass muster with the moderators. So I blipped Waffles the clown, instead.

I didn't recognize the names of most of the speakers in advance but when I heard their intros and then their speeches I came away inspired.

They also had great entertainment. The only disappointment was the turnout. I'd say there were only about three hundred people there at it's peak. Probably half were from Tucson. We all kept saying, "Where is Phoenix?"

Hopefully, it won't be a one time event but rather a start of a movement.

A women's movement.

Haven't we done this before?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.