My Angle

By myangle

Me and Ken

Boys, booze, guns and four wheel drives. Not in that order though!

I am having a boys overnighter at Kens property. This morning I did the 3 hour drive to Stanthorpe. He lives just 10 minutes from town. The purpose of the trip was to scavenge a few parts off his now retired Land Rover. I took my tools with so the job wasn't too hard. I mainly wanted the exhaust system. When that was done we towed the Land Rover (Pumpkin) to it's final resting place. Out of sight and out of mind in the back paddock. Ken had the idea of leaving Pumpkin on a slab of granite so that next time I need to grab some parts I won't have to contend with grass growing up through the chassis.

This photo I took just after sunset with my off camera flash thingo. I still haven't read the instructions so I could be getting a better result out of it. Anyway it gave me the option of firing the flash from close while using a longer lens on the camera. I think it also adds depth to the photo having the flash fired remotely and from a different direction. I really need to do something about those chins though...

I have waited till the end of the evening to upload so as not to appear anti-social.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.