My Angle

By myangle

A Country Scene

Australians refer to this continent as the "Wide Brown Land". Well, the bit I saw this weekend is pretty green and boggy at the moment. I have never see Stanthorpe like it and I have been going there for at least ten years. Ken and I went for a walk around his property yesterday evening. The soil is normally dry and a bit sandy. Not at the moment. The recent rains have waterlogged the land. Most of his property in inaccessible by vehicle. At least it has brought the water table right back up after the drought.

I passed this windmill while driving to Stanthorpe yesterday. It is about half way between there and home. Not many windmills are so close to the road so I stopped to photograph it on the way home today.

I woke up feeling surprisingly good this morning. Maybe I didn't drink as much as I thought I did last night. I am pretty sure I wasn't slurring at the end of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.