A time for everything

By turnx3

Unusual traffic on the bike trail!

Saturday
Second dry day - wonders will never cease! However, we mustn't get too excited - the rain returns tomorrow! Apparently we will be finishing the month a quarter of an inch short of the all-time wettest month! Anyway, we had to make the most of the dry, sunny weather, and went out for a bike ride. It was pretty busy on the bike trail, and as you can see, it wasn't just bikes! We passed several horses (or in this case a mule) - apparently they were practicing for a parade - getting the horses accustomed to people and "traffic". even if the traffic is only bikes! This mule we were told, spends his winters carrying people down into the Grand Canyon! When we got back home, I finally managed to get the back grass cut - I did the front on Thursday, in between showers! The back, however, tends to get rather soggy, so I wanted to give it as long as possible to dry out, but since the next three days are supposed to be at least partly wet, it had to be today! It was really long, so I could only do about four or five strips before emptying the bag again! I just managed to get it finished, before taking a shower and going out to eat - I figured I deserved it!

One year ago: Symphony band

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.