She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Nevertime+

We got our Sky HD box swapped this week to allow the Anytime+ functionality to be added to our package. When I phoned to ask for it to be added, the person at Sky confirmed what I had been complaining about for ages; that my "Broadband Unlimited" 20Mb connection was only getting a download speed of 1.5Mb, which isn't fast enough for the Anytime+ functionality. They got me to reboot the router and tweaked some settings a little, which resulted in a connection of 3.5Mb. This is still nowhere near the advertised 20Mb or the 8Mb they told me my line would get when I set up with them. I had been getting 6Mb when I first joined, but in recent times the maximum has been 1.5Mb. To make things worse, they have capped my speed at 4Mb now.

Anyway, Anytime+ still wasn't working the next day so I rebooted the router again and...it made no difference at all. Still 1.5Mb. Over the last few days nothing has improved and we still don't have Anytime+ working or a decent internet speed. Why I am continuing to pay for this crappy service is beyond me.

Does anyone else have these problems with Sky Broadband's "award winning" service, or is it just me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.