A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Welcome to India

One of my friends says: "Land of Emotions".

Shifting from one time Zone to another is not at all a pleasant experience, Body doesn?t get adjusted so quickly. Got up very early because of Jet Lag, if I'm up, I'm UP. Instead of being lazy & lying on bed, thought of going to Jayanti Stadium for morning jog, got ready, stadium is also not far too.
Bhilai was established to give shelter to the employees and their families working for Bhilai Steel Plant. B.S.P. encourages athletes a lot and till few years ago if you are an athlete it was very easy to get a job here. Hundreds of young athletes were there in the ground, practicing all their respective skills. Boxing, Karate, High / Long Jump, Running, Gymnastics & in the middle of the ground football. I recall, I used to run 5 rounds (X 450 M) on this track long ago, After stretching started the jog & after couple of rounds noticed few Girls were practicing HIGH JUMP at one end of the ground, two of them were holding a rope and others were trying to jump one after other, many of them seemed new & were having trouble jumping. Finished my jog with new personal record of 7.5 rounds on this ground. Approached the girls asking for a permission if I can jump once too, One girl said ok, she got ready and started running for a LONG JUMP; NOOOOO I don't want you to show me how to Long Jump? I am asking if I can jump once. Ohhh, OK, they held the rope but little high considering my height, hmmmm I won?t be able to make that high, I wanted to jump the similar height they were trying. Last year when we used to play Tennis I used to jump above the Tennis NET every day after the game. I was very confident that I?ll be able to jump this one too.. All set, girls were ready I started running, increased the speed mid way and???.. YEA YEA a successful JUMP :). I thanked them for holding the rope for me, One girl: What, Only Once ? hmm yea.. I'm already tired after my jog will do it tomorrow again.
Came back home and after I got fresh-up went to see few relatives. In India all the loves is offered in the form of food items. Host goes all extend to make sure everything offered on table is finished by Guest. I kept resisting I can't eat all these, my body clock is not yet set right, they kept forcing me to finish it all, My cousin then brought home made sweet drink and wanted me to taste, PLEASE these all will make mess, NOTHING will happen, just have it? :( from there to a friends home and then one more relative, by the time I came back home my stomach was cursing my mouth. Lack of sleep and suddenly such huge supply of Indian heavy food made me throw twice in the evening... finally :(

*It's a Backblip# 04*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.