Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Squares

Getting this blip was a bit of a challenge for me. The sun was shining directly into my eyes, causing a virtual blackout in my view finder glass (or whatever the technical tern is for it).

Since I don't have a tripod, I had to make my best effort to plant my feet wide apart, squat down a bit, steady my hands around my little point and shoot and blindly take a couple of snaps.

I only took two because I thought taking more would be pointless. Either I got something or I didn't. Seems as though I did. When I got back into the car and found a dark shady spot in which to view the pictures (hard to do around here). I was pleasantly surprised. I captured the sun and shadows, in an even and balanced shot of a curved wall.

I had captured my blip for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.