Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lantern in the Wind

It's pretty windy today and on the cool side. It was about 65F when I took this blip this morning.

The lantern was in a lovely place, among several trees and hanging from a tree that had been carved by the wind in a very unique design.

I think this lantern is probably the last of the the new things I may have discovered on the Amado Territory Ranch.

I loved coming down here for peace and solace. The serenity areas, the pond,...the benches where I could sit and let my mind escape and wander while looking at the extraordinary views of the pastures and mountains.

But I believe I have exhausted all of my photographic possibilities there, I may still go for my own respite and comfort in times of chaos. And who knows, something unique, like this statue of Big Bird, may once again pop up for a photo opportunity, so I'll still drag along my camera. But I'll say farewell to my frequent trips to the ranch for my blips...for now...and find new areas around southern Arizona within driving distance for me to explore and find new opportunities and perspectives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.