Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Grocery Check-Out Lady

The lady ringing out my groceries today was really funny. Apparently, few people shop on a Tuesday because it's the last day before the new sales ad comes out.

There were three checkout lanes open, all of the clerks shouting at me to come to theirs. It was hysterical. This was the lady I chose. She was concentrating so hard while she was ringing up my chicken here, one in both hands, as I was chatting her up, that she was sticking out her tongue.

She caught me taking her picture and she got a chuckle out of it. She agreed to let me take a few more under the condition that she had control over which I got to keep, as long as I got two of them. We laughed over the tongue, because I told her my dad used to do that and my brother still does.

So this was one of the two on which she had to agree. It was also an excellent likeness. No one ended up in line behind me so we were able to just goof around and have fun. I think I made her day! It certainly made mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.