Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dude, You've Got A Band-Aid On Your Head!

I took my car in to be detailed and waxed this morning. (You don't think I wax it myself, do you?) I have it waxed every year about this time to help prevent damage to the body from the harshness of the summer desert sun.

It wasn't until this young guy turned his back to me that I saw the band-aid on his head. Turns out he was shaving his head this morning and he cut himself. He used an electric razor. He had no idea how it could have happened.

Goof ball.

I'm going to the orthopedic surgeon this afternoon for what will be my third and final "allowable" injection into my shoulder. I suspect he'll be ordering an MRI to find out the exact diagnosis. Hopefully, medical science has advanced since I had a problem in the other shoulder ten years ago.

I haven't been around but I hope to begin commenting again if I get relief from the pain today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.