May Dip 2

It's been a while since I've posted on blipfoto. This is due to a mixture of busyness and laziness. All throughout the last two weeks I have been uprooting myself from La Rochelle and travelling back to Scotland via High Wycombe. So the busyness lies right there, in the travel intense periods where my camera was always at the bottom of my rucksack. As to not bore you with a really detailed account of the last two weeks I'll write the major events in a concise list:

1. Trying and failing to pack my French life according to Ryanair's 15kg per bag allowance.

2. Leaving loads of stuff (including my camera bag. boo!) to my neighbour because I couldn't fit it in my bag.

3. Saying goodbye to all my La Rochelle friends, which was very hard!

4. Having my first bacon sandwich for months.

5. Spending and absolute fortune on Oxford St.

6. Celebrating Fiona's 21st at a Michelin star restaurant.

7. Using the Royal Wedding as an excuse to get drunk, we make St Andrews proud, I'm sure.

8. Running into the North sea with thousands of other students at 5am (pictured)

There should be a similar picture to this one exactly a year ago. The difference between this year and last is that this year I actually participated too. It was incredible. We stayed up and partied all night waiting for the sun to rise at 4.30 or 5am. I'm not going to lie, it did take some persuading, on Fiona's part to get me in. At the time (3am ish) I was tired, tipsy, tired, achy and really tired. The last thing I felt like doing was running into the sea at the crack of dawn. But I'm glad I did. It was cold, really cold. So cold that after I dived underneath I could hardly catch my breath.

Overall, even though I miss La Rochelle and my friends there, it's nice to be back in St Andrew, catching up with old friends. Until the next time.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.