Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Sun and Clouds.

It was that kind of weather today; it was sunny and warm when you were out of the reach of the breeze but the skies were far from blue. Tall, grey clouds stretched up, moved slowly across the sky occasionally dropping a shower here or there. This student was walking along the old pier for some sort of photo-shoot further down.

Having been to a beach party last night, Fiona and I went to one of the local pubs for a pint and some nachos to settle our stomachs and to nip any hangover in the bud. All those Jalepenos made my stomach feel kind of strange, as if it was expanding. So afterwards, we went for coffee and a walk. Thinking about it now, though, the mixture of beer, nachos & cheese, coffee and fried eggs on top of a mild hangover was really pushing it. Living on the edge, man. One more food type and I probably would have turned inside out all over the pavement.

I should really have taken more photos during my time here, especially as I will probably be travelling back up to the Highlands tomorrow and, as per usual, like every June, I will struggle for subject matter that excites me for a while.

On a positive note, I have a 5 month summer that stretches ahead of me. 5 months of not living anywhere in particular, being over-particular about part-time work and not having any particular preference concerning possible travel destination, because, wherever we go, it's always good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.