Black Isle

Not the most interesting of photographs here. It's a reflection from a car window. That's me at the side with a new book in my pocket.

But I had to put a blip up of something. I haven't put anything up since I've been home. Well, I say 'home' but I mean my family's new home - while I was in France my family managed to relocate from the West coast of Scotland to the Black Isle. Our old house that looked out onto the Minch, the Isle of Skye and the Torridons has been replaced by a small, but nice, house that looks out over farmland, Ardesier, Inverness Airport and the Moray Firth (the one with all the dolphins).

Due to the size of the house I have been shunted out into the caravan in the back garden for the time being. It isn't too bad really, Mum has jazzed it up a little. I had to stop her, though, when she pulled out the daisy cut-out stickers. I don't really fancy being put on some sort of list.

So, I now feel like a fully-fledged gypsy, well sort of. Maybe I should get a goat and tie it to my caravan. A couple of cool new tattoo would be cool to and maybe an american flag from the door frame? Maybe not.

We live near Rosemarkie now, which I have yet to explore but it looks relatively appealing. Quaint, at least. There are a few pubs and a sort of high street. The area is considerably more populated than Gairloch and we now live closer to Inverness which is handy and now makes travel to the south of Scotland seem less of a chore/bore.

Unfortunately there isn't much to photograph around here. For me, anyway. But a new camera is in the works so fingers crossed a bit of highland inspiration returns in the near future. Until then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.