Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Rapeseed

With a lack of people knocking about I have to seek alternative (for me) blips. In a way I guess it kind of pushes creativity - having to work with what you've got. It was fun being in the middle of the rapeseed field. Apart from the fact that I was fumbling around with two cameras. My Canon was around my neck, as per usual, but I also brought along, my newly refurbished and reloaded Pentax film camera. Unfortunately I don't have a strap for that yet, so I looked a bit mental running in to the field grappling at the slippy, metal object. Trying to shove it under my arm while I concentrated on the digital. Then swapping them around, turning on my heels and shooting film. Then switching again and repeating the shot on digital. It went on like that.

What I really want to do is to turn the bathroom in my caravan into a dark room. Once I've learned to develop film that is. But, like most summer plans I come up with, that'll probably never happen. Besides travel takes priority. And work, when I find some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.