Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

It's my birthday!

It's that time of year again! I grow one year... This photo is my third installment of now what has become my annual birthday self-portrait. I don't really have a birthday theme in this photo compared to the last two years. My aim in this shot, though, is to portray myself as a more adult and more life-experienced individual who is ready (or better yet, partly ready) to take on the future.

I'm entering my mid-twenties now and I can't believe that I'm now (100 ÷ 4) -1. Every year, I get sad about getting older, but I need to change my perspective on aging. I'm still young and being in my mid-twenties, I am free to do whatever I want. For the most part, I have nothing holding me down. As cliche as it is, I must seize the day and make the most of my youth.

With age comes wisdom and responsibility, but that doesn't mean I still can't fun!

Carpe Diem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.