Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Today is the DAY!!!

It's been another year! This photo makes the fourth installment of my birthday series. Can you tell I'm getting older?! :( haha. Hence I chose a poorly lit photo for today to hide all my wrinkles. j/k j/k.

Here's me in my office. They recently updated my name plate to reflect my new position! If you zoom in you can see what that is! I spend 8 to 4:30 in there. My 12 x 13 foot office may be plain, but boy does it pay the bills. I've been with my institution for 2 1/2 years now and I have learned so much. I've also had so many opportunities to take on different roles and responsibilities. At one point, my boss told me to make up my job description, albeit with some guidelines.

At any rate, just want to sum up the day real quick.
-Walked into the office and found 3 lovely banners
-We had staff meeting at Starbucks today and my boss treated!
-Did some work of course, and took some time to snap a couples photos. hehe.
-Received a special delivery from my mom
-Went to swim class and had a killer workout
-Went to my parents place to have birthday dinner!
-Then thanked everyone for the wonderful birthday wishes on Facebook

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.