Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

#30daysofbiking - day 16

Wasn't feeling too great when i woke this morning...bit hacked off at that as I like to make the weekends count more just now and try and do as much as possible with the kids because I hardly see them during the week.

Anyway was stuck in bed until just before lunch time...but determined for the whole day not to be a washout I dragged myself from my pit, showered and went out and finished a wee bit of election leafletting. Had help from the Esmundo and the Rooster today.

After lunch we got the bikes out and cycled to Stirling to pick up a few bits and bobs for dinner. On the way home we stopped off at the park...as you can see the weather wasn't all that great.

Using the bikes for something practical like getting the shopping is the lesson I want us to learn from #30daysofbiking...it's about making us think about our mode of transport before just jumping in the car.

So a day that started out as a bit unpromising worked out ok in the end:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.