Melt

So, Bin Laden, eh? Woke up to the shocking reports. I haven't seen a lot of patriotism for the USA lately. It was moving to see some of the coverage, but at the same time, I'm also moved by the fact that I will not rejoice in the death of any human being - insert several poignant quotes I read today here. I am not like Osama Bin Laden. I have not waged a holy war against him or his people.
I am, however, truly, eternally, undeniably grateful for the US military for protecting my country and my fellow citizens.

Other than that, I studied all day until Mike and I went to dinner at Melt. I haven't had pasta in such a long time. Let it be known that the Branzino was the winner of the dinner, however.

Then, finally, we talked about the burden, that ridiculous distance between Pennsylvania and Texas, that has been hanging over both of our heads, among other things. And it made everything better and lighter. Hope to see you soon, Darling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.