Rittenhouse Square

Happy Birthday to my dearest friend, Stephanie. I hope it was positively wonderful. Wish I could have gone to the gardens with you and just celebrated you today.

Happy May Day to the rest.

Spent the morning and early afternoon exploring Philly on foot. Breakfast at Southwark. (Yelp seriously came through this entire weekend.) Rittenhouse Square was alive with spontaneous dancers, a banjo-pickin' Bluegrass hipster trio, and hundreds of locals taking advantage of the gorgeous Sunday reading on the benches or sprawled out on the lawns. What should have been my blip for the day, I was too shy to take a photo of: a man fast asleep sitting on a bench with his dog fast asleep on his crossed leg. Adorable.

I did love these dancers though. Especially this shot of the woman...

I loved meandering around the neighborhoods.

Headed back to A-town and grabbed a burger. Delicious and greasy. Hence, I'm restricting myself from burgers until further notice.

Unfortunately, still haven't had a Philly cheesesteak.
Liz - 2; Philly - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.