Clive

First off, a very merry happy joyful birthday to my bestie, Steph. She just completed this year's Boston Marathon in record-breaking heat in the name of her sweet Aunt Marla and other survivors/fighters of cancer who could not run for themselves. She is an inspiration and a hero of mine.
PLUS, she just got accepted to Columbia today too. bonus birthday! So proud of you. Missing you so much.

So this little business card is from the Fort Worth Arts Festival that I strolled through last weekend. I just love the Arts Festival on Main Street. It's so much fun. Saw some of the same vendors that came last year. I was a dutiful repeat buyer from artisans whose crafts I have just adored since last year.
Anyway, I got this guy's card and was enamored of this particular print of his. Couldn't get it out of my mind. On the second sweep through, I broke down and got one. I can't wait to put him up on my wall. Like a trophy. He is amazing.

Got my upper thoracics worked on today - finally - in OMM lab. Thank you, Dr. Clearfield! I feel like I can move again even though my back is incredibly sore now.

Trying in vain, it seems, to read my pathology textbook. It's not even that I don't find the content interesting. I'm just sick of sitting down all the time. I need a change of venue. Like a park. Or the middle of a calm sea on a boat deck. Le sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.