Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Moments of pleasure through pain

This is Barbara my Yoga Teacher. I twisted her arm persuaded her to pose for me before class tonight.

She's in Warrior Pose as she thought would look best for the camera???

I was very self conscious taking photos of her as I had her pose at the door of the hall to get as much natural light on her as possible.

As the rest of the class were beginning to arrive they looked a little confused as to what was going on.

What I like best about Barbara is that she didn't even explain what we were doing, she just cheerily greeted everyone from the position she was in.

There was a good vibe in the class tonight; we were quiet chatty before we started, but Barbara soon got us all focused on our practice.

All was going well until we moved into horse pose. Now that really would be a superb blip.

There's a lot of pain in them thighs, when your holding your horse in this pose.

And poor Sheila was struggling to hold the pose.

"Come on Sheila, tighten those thighs!" exclaims Barbara.

"I can't, wails Sheila, "I'm frightened my horse might buck."

Needless to say we all fell about laughing and what a relief that was.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.