Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Sunset Marina

I'd forgotten just how much I hate doing papier mache, until this afternoon.

Things to hate about papier mache.

1. The mess it makes
2. The slimy feeling of the paste
3. The smell boke!!

The Kids I was working with weren't to keen on it either and when one little boy said "I don't think I want to touch that, its horrible"

I was so temped to say " Me neither, let's sneak off and leave it to the others."

I managed to keep it together and the balloons are now covered in the stuff.
They'll probably take a few days to dry out and by the time I come to work with this class next week, hopefully they'll be at the stage of painting them to make them look more like dinosaurs.

I've finally gotten around to posting on the forum about organising a Bell Rock Lighthouse trip. I think I'll give it two weeks to see what the response is like and then I make the booking.

28th/29th of May is looking favourite up till now, so if your interested, please get in touch and we can make it a date.

The sunset over the Marina in Arbroath was particularly beautiful tonight and I would have like to sit and watch it for a while, but my time-out was over I needed to get back home to get things ready for tomorrow. (sigh)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.