Lali's World

By Lali

Musical Challenge 3 - Music to calm you down

This is my 3rd entry for the Musical May Challenge.

See the fairy on the left. That reflects roughly how I feel at the moment about the neighbours downstairs. Thankfully the fairy on the right is playing some calming music! :)

It's interesting how music can bring out so many reactions in you. It can make you feel really happy, it can make you feel really sad, it can make you feel really angry, it can make you feel energetic, it can put you in a party mood, it can calm you down... That's why I like music, because it wakes up my senses, because it makes me feel human.

Today I had a good day. I was off and the weather in Edinburgh was wonderful. I went to the gym this morning and I had a new programme made by my personal trainer, a great guy. (I used to have a crush on him a while ago, but that's by the by, I've already got over it). Anyway, he's given me a pretty hardcore programme, I think I'm going to feel it tomorrow morning! Went to boots as well and I was chatted up by the guy behind the counter, but then he gave me this survey thingy to do online, so probably it was only to get me to say nice things about him.

Got a few things done and pretty much had a nice and relaxing day. Lots of good and positive vibes today! :)

Thanks very much for all your comments. I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.