While on my runs

By waipushrink

Another foggy morning

When I got up this morning, the fog in Grey Lynn valley was thick and deep, coming almost up as high as where we are on the ridge. So I changed my "planned" course to get the picture I have posted. I expected some, but not too much, fog over at Morningside.

Early in my personal discipline of taking a photo when running, and some three months before I joined blipfoto, I took a picture at this same spot, at the same time of the morning, in similar atmospheric conditions; perhaps a little more fog. I really liked the picture I got then with the iPhone, which is basically pinhole style; neither zoom nor focus available. The intention was to get an improved shot.

This is today's version with the panasonic compact. The fog was much less thick on the landward side of the ridge, but the effect of it can be seen below the lights and in softening the edges of the train. No passengers alighted this morning, so we are left with an empty platform, and a train about to leave.

S really likes this image, and I have been too busy to even think of picking up a camera for the rest of the day. Who knows? I might try again in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.