While on my runs

By waipushrink

Its off to work we go

Woke before the alarm this morning, and was planning a frequently done course through one of the nearby parks. Before getting ready to go, I succumbed to the temptation of looking at my subscriptions on blipfoto, and noticed the post by gblrps, which as well as being his 730th consecutive blip [TWO YEARS; CONGRATULATIONS] minded me of an image I have captured once or twice before, and which has been much favoured by my wonderful S. However, each time, I have chosen another shot.

Right! thought I. I can acknowledge his great effort, I can please S, and I know I can get the picture, whereas Western Park is just dark at this time of the day at this time of the year.

Off I went. Stopped on what is a quite busy bridge taking Symonds Street over the motorway system near where it is called Spaghetti Junction. (Probably looked odd, leaning on the rail taking photos.) Here is where the motorways from west and north join to go further south, while at the same time (the bit with fewer cars) the off ramps to the central city from north and west join also. The roadway on the left of the image is the split of the southern motorway to west and north. Very busy in the evenings.

I am not even at 25% of the achievement of gblrps. This is my tribute to his great journal, which I look at every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.