Viaduct Harbour

Viaduct Harbour is where the America's Cup Syndicates were based when the Cup was defended in New Zealand, twice. The syndicate bases were actually a little to the left from this section, which is where yachts similar to these were moored. Big and expensive.

Although the second from the right (which is the one which grabbed my attention as I ran past this morning) looks a little less big, certainly less modern, and perhaps less expensive. As a non yachtie, I cannot tell.

I was really taken with the reflections in this picture, especially as this week the challenge is symmetry. Unsure if reflections which shimmer a little is quite what is meant by symmetry.

Stayed in Auckland for the weekend to reduce the stress, as I know I wouldn't have done the work I needed to do had I been at the beach. Barely been outside except for my runs.

EDIT: Worth looking at large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.