Capital adventures

By marchmont

Juxtaposition 2

well maybe some candidates will wish they had by tomorrow. Phone blip and not that great but I liked the contrast.

Up 8.15, in pool by 8.30, 30 mins thrashing up and down, then 1hr yoga. Now trying to catch up with the 'to do' list. I thought it was going to rain so I wouldn't be distracted by thoughts of the garden but it seems to be fair! MUST finish the list.

Google appeared to gave fixed the so irritating glitsch that caused shockwave flash to crash all the time on Google Chrome. Thank goodness I can go back to easy uploading.

Edit: I think I voted. The reason for the doubt is I have a postal vote (historic reasons, never changed it). I know I filled the ballot papers in and I'm pretty sure I posted them about 10 days ago. It's the senior moments. Well, if I didn't they'll be one vote down, but not AS! I was on duty at the last Scottish Parliament elections, in Strathburn School, Inverurie, explaining to voters how to use the 2 ballot papers. Towards the end of the day Alex Salmond came by, he was a candidate, and as we all know, he won, unseating my friend Nora. All I can say about him is he is a consummate politician.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.