Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

J of JWJ printmakers

I'm not sure if this is J1 or J2 but I really liked this shot, even though she moved slightly as I took it. She wasn't quite as happy as she looks here as all day she's been struggling to get four more prints from a plate that was very popular with visitors. It hasn't been going well!

I've just been visiting this afternoon and not printing. I've sold one print so far and lots of cards but am not feeling too disheartened as I have a clear sense that people like what I am doing. Two hundred and fifty people have visited in total and we have two more days this weekend. I wonder if anyone will come.

I've been trying to progress some writing for work today and I feel like I'm actually getting somewhere at long last. I can watch the wildlife from the room upstairs and as I watched a blackbird collecting worms it struck me how difficult it must be for them to gather anything from the bone dry earth. Well Ann took pity on them and the adults now have a ready supply of apples. The problem is that at this time of year the territory is guarded so carefully that nothing else gets a look in. Well two birds have demolished four apples today!

Some shots of the tree peony in the garden have also come out well, but thought I'd blip a person rather than a flower today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.